How much will it cost to install a backup camera system in my car ?

by automobilefyi

The average cost of a rear view camera system is from anywhere from $200-300 and average installation for rear view camera systems will cost an extra $500. You can always save yourself those extra $500 by doing the installation yourself, most rear view camera systems come with installation instructions. It also matters whether your backup camera system is wireless or wired. I personally installed a wireless backup camera systems in my Toyota Corolla I found that it was a lot  easier because I did not have to deal with running to many wires through my car. Now if you have a wired rear view camera system you might want to get it installed by a professional because sometimes the wires already in your car might get in the way of your installation. 

